It’s Springtime..I think

Standard

Spring has sprung in Northwestern Ontario. This means a day will hit 20C, and the next will be 4C with snow. We have it better than some areas this year, which makes it easier to get outside.

Outside – sigh – my favourite place to be. There is something magical about the wind blowing through the trees, and listening to small waves crash softly onto the shore. Lake Superior itself is a magical entity.

It’s so strange to think how much inspiration comes from this area I live in. We have farm lands mixed into lush forest, an amazing water fall (Kakabeka Falls), not to mention the Sleeping Giant and of course, Lake Superior.

In the novel I am outlining now, you get introduced to the Fallen Giant mountain, and a strange, yet beautiful, waterfall. Yes, I’ve stolen both from my daily life. You write what you know!¬†Strange new things come up, and I am making them reflect closer to home than in any other novel. If you live around here, you might notice.

The Saviour’s Empire is out there for pre-order. Release date is set for June 15th, but that is for eBook. Printed, on Amazon, is already available to USA and UK residents. In Canada, you can order it and it will be sent to you when it’s available. If you wait, it should be up by the end of May.
Also, from April 23rd until May 7th you can enter to win 1 of 5 signed copies on Goodreads. (open to USA and Canada) Check out my media, and website, on the 23rd for the link.

Yes I have stated I hate this novel, and I don’t know why, but it is what it is supposed to be. (that makes sense to me ok) I love the character development, the new areas, and all it entails, but something about it annoys me. *sigh*

Regardless of my opinion, I hope everyone enjoys it!

So get out, get inspired, and do something amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

