Some Things Are Meant To Be

Standard

Meant to be. This is how I view my writing. Might be an odd way to look at it, but once you think on it, it makes perfect sense. Famous painters, when asked about why they did a certain piece, usually state something along the lines of ‘I had to’. In deciding to write; I had to.

For many years, the idea for Children of the Sun and Moon was floating about my head. In fact, once I jotted some parts down, I already had the title. Soon after followed the entire layout. Of course what was written down 16 years ago is much different than what I published, but that’s how these things go.

So you see, I couldn’t help myself. I had to write.

I never thought I would publish. Honestly, I never cared about that side of things. I am quite lucky to live in the age I do. Self publishing, although snubbed by many, is the perfect route for me. Everything comes out of my own pocket, so finding a decent editor, and marketing places, is difficult. However, I am learning more than I ever thought possible about the entire industry. It’s an amazing time!

Once book 1 was out there, I found the ridiculous mistakes. Yes I made many, but that didn’t stop me. Cavern of the Heavens was flying around my head, and had to be released. Then Shard of the Fallen Goddess popped in, demanding to be seen. Now, I have the outline for many, and am having the time of my life! I learned from my mistakes, and my World of Melarandra series is coming along perfectly. I expect to make many more mistakes, such is the way of things. I do not, however, expect them to deter me in the slightest.

Finding out all I did, and following this path, is proof that all this was meant to be. I have no idea where it will go, but so far it has been exactly what I wanted.

Thank you for joining me on this adventure.

 

 

Leave a Reply

