Getting To That Time

Standard

Book 3 is almost there. I’m about halfway through the changes, and with each page I pass, my excitement grows. As with all my novels, it isn’t anything special, but for some reason I still get antsy as it gets closer to publication time.

I like/hate each one equally, but usually right before release, I like the one I’m putting out the most. This is followed by freaking out and thinking everyone is going to hate it. (normal writer stuff) This one though, I just don’t know. You won’t believe everything that is going on. You get drawn into four different areas of Melarandra, and it is my hope you get sucked in and don’t want to leave. More adventures, separations, reunions and deaths happen. In doing the changes, I had tears in my eyes in 2 parts. I really hope my readers feel this way too!

You learn a few new things about the different areas of Melarandra, and are set up for the next book, as always. This time, I don’t think it’s as much of a cliffhanger as I usually have it be. This is in part to the fact that I had originally just planned on a trilogy. So really the first 3 novels could stand out that way, but not truly. Things are resolved as far as the novel goes, but many new things arise. I hope you can see part of what book 4 is to be.

So with butterflies beginning, I am hitting the pages, and finishing up the suggested changes. Soon I will be in an all out panic, followed by freaking out. It’s just the way of a writer.

Check out my world here

 

Leave a Reply

