Tea and a Bagel with a Published Author

Standard

For the first time ever, I sat down with an actual published author. Yes I am a self published author, but it still gives you a sense of awe to be around someone who is traditionally published. Her name is Wendi Stewart. She has about a bazillion articles which can be found in a few places, but mostly in the Fort Frances Times. She writes a blog on WordPress, and has many short stories published. Today, however, was the release of her debut novel Meadowlark. (you can find it on many websites)

Published through NuWest Press, cover design by Michel Vrana and image is Birds of America by John James Audubon depicting meadowlark (hopefully this covers all legal stuff so I can use the image of the novel)

meadowlark

When we first get together, I already notice the similarities. Besides us both loving to write, we both like everything bagels, toasted, with plain cream cheese. I also notice she’s like a foot shorter than I am, but that’s been the case for like 25 years.

I should probably clarify something. This wasn’t an interview, it was lunch with my aunt.

My Auntie Wendi is this amazing author, and quite an inspiration. Right now she is headed out to do her book signing tour. If you happen to live in a town lucky enough to get her, GO SEE HER. I received a signed copy, and plan on spending tomorrow reading it. (hopefully my allergies let me focus!)

Our sit down didn’t last very long, but I’m very happy it happened! I can’t wait to read this novel, and all the ones I’m sure are to come!

Congrats Auntie, and remember to have fun!

Leave a Reply

