If you are not having fun, you are doing it wrong

Standard

I mean it. Writing can be frustrating, exciting and depressing. It makes you laugh, cry and want to pull your hair out. Above all else, it’s fun.

I range from loving my work to thinking it’s crap on a daily basis. Just ask my friends. When I hit publish, my work becomes ok. Before that, it’s quite good. Despite these odd emotional spurts, I’m having fun.

No matter what you do, keep it fun. Dead end jobs or dream career, you need to have fun. If you can’t, you need to change things up. No one is to blame but you.

So, if I ever get a bad review, it won’t bother me. I had fun writing it, but I can’t make everyone enjoy reading it.

Leave a Reply

