Finding Time

Standard

First I have to say, what is up with the time it says I publish these at? I don’t know if you can see it, but it is way off.

Time, the one thing everyone wishes they had more of. As a writer, there just doesn’t seem to be enough of it. I don’t write full time. I watch my niece for 10+ hours a day, Monday through Friday. I don’t like to write when she is here, although I do little edits while she is napping. I just couldn’t justify ignoring her just to write.

So you may wonder how I can say that I don’t have enough time when I don’t work on my books full time. But it’s simple, the time I get is short little bursts here and there, and they just don’t seem to be long enough.

I am hoping to have my 2nd book up on Kobo by September. It’s achievable. The book is in it’s 3rd rewrite and I am also doing some edits. If I can get a few hours a week, it should be done on time. Of course I am also writing a novella.

There are some characters that I feel need little stories of their own. You don’t know much about them, and I think their tales need to be told. So novel by September, novella by December. No pressure.

Leave a Reply

